Friday, May 12, 2017

We are closed today, May 12

REMINDER: All 14 Branches of Whitman County Library will be closed today, Friday May 12

Our website and online catalog are always available for your convenience. Audio & eBooks are available 24/7 with our OverDrive app. THANK YOU FOR UNDERSTANDING!  

All 14 branches of Whitman County Library will close Friday, May 12 for annual staff training.  Due dates for library materials have been extended in anticipation of the closure and no late fines will be charged for these days. Drop boxes will remain open at all locations for returned items. Access to the library’s catalog, downloadable audio and eBooks, Rural Heritage, and other services remains available by visiting the library’s website at For more information about library closures or upcoming community programs, the Library Events calendar is also accessible from the library website at

Libraries affected by the closure are: Albion, Colfax, Colton, Endicott, Farmington, Garfield, LaCrosse, Malden, Oakesdale, Palouse, Rosalia, St. John, Tekoa, and Uniontown. Residents may call the library at 397-4366 or toll-free at 1-877-733-3375 for information, details regarding the closure or renewal of materials

No comments:

Post a Comment